Reviews & Accolades

It’s Not Just the Cars, It’s Also the Service

It’s not just the cars, it’s also the service. What better way to check a car dealer’s credibility than checking its reviews online? From start to finish, satisfaction is guaranteed for all our customers.

Check out our recent reviews on Facebook to learn more about us, our service, and our customers’ car buying experience with us.

  • positive review  Janet had been helpful and patience with us. Along the way, we encounter issue but she helped to check and see though the process and delivery the vehicle in due time.Thank you Cars and Stars also for the generous pricing and sound COE bidding.

    George Ubin Lee Avatar George Ubin Lee
    23/04/2021

    positive review  Great experience with Cars & Stars. Alan was very helpful, patient and transparent throughout the whole process. Every question was answered promptly along with timely updates at each step of the journey. Kudos to Alan and the rest of the Cars & Stars team for their effort and service!

    Zulfadli Abdullah Avatar Zulfadli Abdullah
    19/03/2021
  • positive review  Fantastic customer service rendered by Gary! He is always willing to go the extra mile (eg. accommodating my request to view the actual vehicle at the warehouse at very short notice), and is prepared to render any assistance or answer any questions readily. Very impressed with his ability to make sure that the car was smoothly delivered in less than 3 weeks from signing on the dotted line as I needed the vehicle soon. Even after I've taken over the vehicle, he still follow-up closely with me to ensure that everything is ok. A very pleasant buying experience. Thanks Gary!

    Alex Lee Avatar Alex Lee
    28/01/2021

    positive review  “My name is Ben, I had the greatest experience in my life buying my latest new car from Gary Tien here at Cars & Stars. It came across that it was more important to him that I was happy with everything about the car before any sort of sale. He was able to answer any queries that I had and took me on a tour of the inside and out of the car, explaining every detail I need to know. Finalising a deal can sometimes be awkward, but this purchase for me seemed effortless and pressure free. While the wait for the car to be delivered was intolerable, Gary was able to speed up every single steps in the process, by first getting the COE for me in just one bid. Again, just one bid despite a rising COE and thus making my purchase a better value. Gary has kept me informed and updated me during the wait, and at the same time I continued getting more of my questions answered. He was also very patience with me when some of my questions were stupid such as “is my car auto transmission?”. Gary has also kept me aware of even the slightest issue that my car has, and fixed them before delivering it to me. For instance, there was a minor (probably smaller than a 5 cent coin size) paint smudge from the original paint work which may not be detectable easily, but Gary chose to rectify it and had it corrected first. This is absolutely ethical and just morally right! On delivery day, what I saw was an amazing car with super amazing detailing work. Gary then spent almost two hours followed up through and guided me slowly into every single detail in setting up the car, and coached me on the road as well. In short, if you need a salesman with excellent service, professionalism, trust worthy, responsive, patience, and if you want reassurance, peace of mind with quality guaranteed, give Gary at Cars & Stars a call.” - Sent on behalf of Ben

    Pkay Soh Avatar Pkay Soh
    26/01/2021
  • positive review  In August, we went down to Cars & Stars to do our car shopping and we approached this joyous and lovely lady named Janet. She was actually attending to another customer but she did not let us wait too long and served us immediately and answered all our queries promptly. She is a very dedicated, helpful and friendly person. She even meet us in town area so we do not have to travel all the way down to Ubi to sign the papers. We are very delighted to receive our new car and would like to thanks Janet for her help throughout the process. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Cindy Rachel Avatar Cindy Rachel
    09/11/2020

    positive review  Thank you Ron for the excellent service, he is always patient to answer my millions of questions as it’s my first car purchase, and he is responsible during the entire process. Really appreciate all the help. Definitely recommend!

    Wang Fuyang Avatar Wang Fuyang
    13/10/2020
  • positive review  To SE Ron: My deep appreciation for your excellent service before and after sale. Getting me the best deal possible. Prompt reply whenever enquiries went to him never fail to deliver! Managed to deliver before delivery date! Kudos to you!

    Yeti Yet Dun Hui Avatar Yeti Yet Dun Hui
    26/09/2020

    positive review  Thank you Ron for your excellent service during the entire process of purchasing the car. All my queries were answered and he always goes above and beyond to help me with my requests. What I appreciate most is that he is very responsive and approachable. Thank you for helping me with my first car purchase! Definitely recommend! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Amber Teo Avatar Amber Teo
    21/09/2020
  • positive review  It was a great experience with Ron’s proactive follow up and professionalism to deliver an unparalleled customer experience to us! His deserving customer focus listening to our needs and providing timely information for our assessment and patiently follow thru’ the entire sales process. He is knowledgeable, patient and very prompt in responding queries and Highly recommend I would gladly refer any friends to connect with Ron if you are on the search of new Car We appreciate your dealing with us.

    Wong LeeLee Avatar Wong LeeLee
    06/09/2020

    positive review  I would like to compliment the service of Gary Tien from Cars & Stars. Just completed my purchase of the new Honda Freed 1.5G and I must say I am really happy with the purchase. Despite so many Parallel Importers in the market, I have decided to go with Cars & Stars and it is mainly due to the diligence, sincerity and transparency of Gary Tien. From answering to my initial enquiries late at night, to putting in his best effort in making sure I can get my car in the shortest possible time, Gary really moved me from the start to the end. I have purchased my cars from a few PIs previously, and this is definitely one of my best experience ever. Gary proved himself by being more than just a Sales Executive to me. All his timely updates on my purchase, his patience to my endless questions, and his willingness to assist me, really made me felt like he is a good friend of mine. I would highly recommend anyone who wish to purchase a car to go to Cars & Stars. As they will really bring us from dreaming to driving.

    Chris Che Avatar Chris Che
    02/09/2020
  • positive review  Thank you Ron and team for your help to getting my car, very reliable and fast agent. Collected my car 9days after securing my coe. Ron was very thorough with the inspection and service he provided was top notch. Keep it up!

    Ryan Chan Avatar Ryan Chan
    31/08/2020

    positive review  Trustful dealer. Was assist by helpful agent Miss Jenet (Hp: 9847 1388). Transaction was smooth from selection , bidding to collection. Thank you Jenet!

    Ong Lye Tao Avatar Ong Lye Tao
    23/08/2020
  • positive review  Was looking around for a car and happened to chance upon Cars & Stars after much hopping around. I was served by Asaph and he was open and patient to explain the details to me as it was my first time buying a car. Had read a lot on PIs and the risks involved but Asaph was very friendly and trustworthy. He helped accelerated the process for me to get my car and was successful in delivering my car 2 days AFTER I PASSED MY TP! Price was competitive as compared to other dealers and he threw in a lot of freebies as well. For everyone looking for a car, I’d recommend Asaph esp if you are a new buyer. You can be rest assured of his professionalism and efficiency! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 thank you bro for the 2 DAYS fast delivery!!!

    Liang Wei Jie Avatar Liang Wei Jie
    06/08/2020

    positive review  I was introduced by a friend to Cars & Stars. I was impressed by the professionalism and pleasant personality of Asaph. Within 2 weeks, I recieved my car and I am very pleased with the excellent customer service. I have no hesitation in recommending my friends to Cars & Stars Pte Ltd.

    Joe Choo Avatar Joe Choo
    31/07/2020
  • positive review  Happy with my recent purchase on a GLA180! Excellent service, value for money and extremely reliable with many years of establishment!

    Joan Chua Avatar Joan Chua
    24/07/2020

    positive review  I was served by Alan. Zhang He has provided an excellent service from start of viewing the car and transferring the car to me. Though my case is alittle complex, he exhibits patience to assist to ensure that all admin are done properly. Kudos! Alan.

    Daniel Loo Avatar Daniel Loo
    24/07/2020
  • positive review  Placed the order with Senior Sales, Mr. Alan Siow on the day before CB. I would like to thanks Alan for the efforts on updating and following up the whole purchasing process. He was supportive and responsive to clarify all questions. Thank you Alan and Cars & Stars for the good service.

    Ann Tee Avatar Ann Tee
    24/07/2020

    positive review  Thanks Asaph for the good service provided! 👍🏻

    Christine Lim Avatar Christine Lim
    12/07/2020
  • positive review  Nice experience in getting my new car. Ron was patient and not pushy. He kept me updated during the whole process. Got a good deal in trade-in for my old Avante.

    Zulkeple Marhom Avatar Zulkeple Marhom
    04/04/2020

    positive review  We came on 13th March to look for a Honda Fit. Sales lady Janet approached us and went through with us the details. Her followup was prompt and quick and Cars and Stars managed to help us bid our COE successfully on the first try. Thanks to her , Asaph and Cars and Stars, we managed to go home with a new car today. Thanks Cars & Stars. 😊

    Daniel Yeo Avatar Daniel Yeo
    28/03/2020

Spirit of Enterprise (SOE) Awardee

The Spirit of Enterprise (SOE) award is an annual national award conferred to deserving business entrepreneurs to honour their outstanding achievements. It aims to recognise local entrepreneurs’ courage, perseverance, and innovation in their journey of entrepreneurship. In addition, it honours and inspire local entrepreneurs for their significant contributions to the Singapore economy, employment and society.

Since its inception, it has awarded many highly acclaimed enterprises such as Ya Kun Kaya Toast, Charles & Keith, Cordlife Group Limited and many established corporations. These awarded entrepreneurs serve to become role models for young Singaporeans to emulate and to inspire the youths to take the bold step in becoming enterprising entrepreneurs.

Best New and Used Car Dealer in Singapore

As one of the leading Parallel Importers in Singapore, known for providing the best new and used car prices, packages and after-sales service, Cars & Stars has been chosen as one of the best car dealerships in Singapore. Here at Cars & Stars, we are focused on bringing high-quality cars and services to our customers. We are truly honoured to be considered as one of the best car dealers in Singapore.